General

All Set

My blog is all set up now. Just in case you haven’t read my about page yet, I’m a recent indie game developer new to the industry, and my official website is called Echo Flute. I also have a Twitter account, @echoflutedev. I made this blog so I can record my progress on games I’m currently working on.

I’m currently working on a 2D RPG Platformer game for the PC. Most of the project is going well, albeit too slowly. My only problem at the moment is trying to fix one that involves enemy collision when duplicates of one enemy are in the level. If the player destroys one of the duplicates, all of the other duplicates get destroyed, too. That’s not what I want.

Anyways, that’s all I have to talk about in my first post. I’ll definitely run into more problems with the game very soon, so I’ll post about them too, especially if they’re particularly hard to fix. Oh–if you any advice for me with any of my said problems, I’d love to hear them in the comments section below. Okay, bye for now.

-E

Leave a Reply

