Game Development

Update on Small Game

Just an update on the small game I’ve been working on for the last month.

For such a short amount of time, I’ve gotten a lot done on it. I’m almost done all of the scripting for the game’s overall mechanic – all I have left afterwards is actually building the levels, which will be fun and will likely progress much faster than all the programming I did. I have some confidence that I will finish the game by the end of this month or early June at the latest.

At this stage of the game’s development, I’m now starting to consider which venues I will try to get my game hosted on. Hopefully, if it does get on the more popular ones, it can take off some of the pressure on the marketing I will have to do.

-E

Leave a Reply

